God is in Control (He Always Has a Plan)

So as you might have noticed these last two weeks (and in the coming weeks) I have not been posting as often as I should. They will probably be like this for the next couple weeks maybe even a month or so. Why? Well…my family and I are moving so without Internet it might get a bit hard to post. Just sayin’. I can’t work miracles (but we do know one who can).

So…we are moving to Puerto Rico! Oh, it is going to be so different from the United States. I am SO excited!!! It will be so amazing, but sometimes I feel like life can get so crazy that we wonder, is God really in control?  We all have those moments when we feel insecure. And with my life going a little crazy right now…I thought this would be a great topic.

God is in control, no matter how hard it gets. Look at what the Bible says.

‭‭Job‬ ‭12:10‬

For the life of every living thing is in his hand, and the breath of every human being.”

The life of every living thing is in His hand, isn’t that amazing? He holds everything in his hands. Nothing is out of His control. If something were out of His control, He wouldn’t be God.

Deuteronomy 31:6

So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the LORD your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.

It is so comforting to know that, as Christians, God will be with us all the way. We will never be alone. We never ever need to fear that God will leave us. No matter what happens, no matter where we are in life, He (the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit combined) will always be with us. He is forever faithful.

Deuteronomy 31:8

Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the LORD will personally go ahead of you. He will be with you; he will neither fail you nor abandon you.

So when you’re feel unsure and you feel like how could God be in control of this or maybe why would He let this happen, know that God has a plan for you. He always has a plan. He will never ever fail you, me, and anyone who believes and trusts in Him. I know it’s hard, especially when we haven’t seen Jesus face to face.

John 20:29

Then Jesus told him, “You believe because you have seen me. Blessed are those who believe without seeing me.

There is proof that Jesus (God essentially) exists all around us. But even though it is still harder for us to believe is Jesus without having seen Him like the many people who did about two thousand years ago (it is even harder when you are going through tough times), we are blessed. And we can have just as strong a faith (or belief) in Jesus Christ as those who saw Him had. Our faith (or belief) can even be stronger than them because we rely on faith not sight.

‭Psalms‬ ‭147:5‬

How great is our Lord! His power is absolute! His understanding is beyond comprehension!

Why certain things happen we may never fully understand (at least, until we are in Heaven with Christ). As the verse above says, His understanding is beyond comprehension. But God does has a plan for us and is in control of everything, no matter how horrible and unjust it seems. This next verse says about the same thing but adds a little more.

Isaiah 55:9

For just as the heavens are higher than the earth, so my ways are higher than your ways and my thoughts higher than your thoughts.

So, I’ll repeat, God is in control. Your life, my life, is in His Hands. Everything that happens, happens for a purpose, whether we can decipher that purpose or not before we go to Heaven. “my ways are higher than your ways and my thoughts higher than your thoughts” That speaks such truth. God is God; we are not God so we will not be able to fully comprehend or understand God until we go to Heaven and become perfect. I can’t wait to be able to look back on my life and see God’s Plan for me.

-G. Paige



