Book Review: Goliath (The Leviathan Trilogy: Book 3)

image
Rating: 5/5 stars.

This book took me the longest to read out of the whole trilogy. But, oh my goodness, it had the perfect ending!!!

In this book, major things happen. Don’t worry, I won’t give out any spoilers. Most of what I say about the book can be found on the back cover. The great airship, the Leviathan, gets orders to pick up a interesting passenger in Russia, while Alex and Deryn are abroad. This smart (Maybe mad?) scientist claims to have a weapon called Goliath that can end this war. But is he on the Clankers’ side or the Beasties’ side? While completing this task, Alex finally finds out about Deryn’s secret(s): that Deryn is a girl and is falling for Alex. With the crown, true love (With a commoner!!!), and the destruction of cities on the line, what will Alex do next? What will he choose to do?

As earlier said, this book took me the longest to read of the whole trilogy. But…I  was more busy with other things than when I was reading the other two, but that doesn’t mean that this book wasn’t as good as the others. It was still a great book and, I’ll say it again, it ended just perfectly!!! This series was so so good. It’s so sad to know that I’m now finished with this wonderful series. I love how they author changes from Deryn’s point of view to Alex’s point of view (though sometimes I do wish that it was just Alex’s point of view because he’s my top favorite character. Goliath is so fast-paced with many surprises popping up here and there. One of my favorite things (that is also a change from the earlier books) is that there is finally a bit of romance and it is so sweet!

So…after all that, I would just like to say: read it (especially those who love fiction). It a fabulous, fast-paced journey that you won’t regret the time spent on it.

-G. Paige

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Goliath (The Leviathan Trilogy: Book 3)

Comments are closed.