Book Review: Dare (The Blades of Acktar: Book 1)

image

Rating: 5/5 stars.

I loved loved LOVED this book!!! It was absolutely fantastic! I got a beautiful paperback copy of this book for my birthday and I love it. This was so good.

Third Blade Leith Torren has never had thoughts of rebellion against King Respen. He has never ever questioned his orders or his loyalty. At least, until a arrow wound and a blizzard drive him to meet Renna and Brandi Faythe, who change his life forever. Their faith and connections to the Resistance could lead to their destruction. Will Leith be willing to resist the King and his Blades? Will he have the strength? Either way, one thing is certain: someone will die.

From the first page I knew this was going to be a great book. I didn’t want to put it down at all. The world was fantastic. I love how the book started in the winter with a blizzard. It made the book stand out. The characters were memorable. Leith, of course, was my favorite character! I love him!!! Renna was such a realistic character trying to choose between doing what was right and what was safe. I think she reminds me a bit of me. Her embarrassing moments were so funny. Brandi was so fun and such a sweet and brave person. Shadrach was awesome too. As you can see, what I am trying to say is that all the characters were incredible. King Respen and Harrison Vane were so evil. Harrison Vane had quite a creepy side that stood out and made it so much more alluring.

Besides that, there was so much action and suspense! I almost died of too much excitement. The danger was so riveting. It was perfect! I am freaking out just writing this review! It makes me so happy and excited. I cannot wait for the next book. I have to find out what happens next. Ms. Tricia, you just became one of my new favorite authors.

I’d recommend this to teens and older who love Christian Fiction. It was flat out spectacular. You won’t regret it. This is definitely one of my favorite books!

-G. Paige

One thought on “Book Review: Dare (The Blades of Acktar: Book 1)

Comments are closed.