BLOG TOUR-Book Review: Deny (The Blades of Acktar: Book 2)


Hey everyone! Here is another post for the blog tour for Deny!!! Today, I have a book review for you all. I hope you guys enjoy this! I certainly am!!!

Author Bio:

imageTricia Mingerink is a twenty-something, book-loving, horse-riding country girl. She lives in Michigan with her family and their pack of pets. When she isn’t writing, she can be found pursuing backwoods adventures across the country.

You can connect with her on Facebook, PinterestGoodreadsTwitter, Instagram, her blog.

For more information on the blog tour click here!

 

imageMy Review:

Rating: 5/5 stars.

No. No. No. It could not have just ended like that. No way! I need the next book now! Alright, let me just say that this book was totally and utterly incredible.

Leith Torren has now been promoted to First Blade from Third Blade. Now he must be more careful, because King Respen will have an closer eye on him. He is in even more danger than he ever was before. How long will these lies hold? How long will it be before he trips up? For Renna Faythe, it has been a long time since she felt safe. Recently Leith made her feel that way. But now he goes away and puts himself in danger. Will she ever get the courage, that everyone else displays? She feels the need to be something more. But what?

This book was so intense. I mean intense. I pretty much panicked a few times. Scrambled to read more, but from how many pages I had left I knew, I knew, that it wasn’t going to end well. Then for a moment I had hope of a great happy ending. But it was absolutely crushed, though still so amazing. Sometimes books with unhappy endings are the best ones. I think this book fits that category. I did love the ending, but now I have to wait forever before the next on comes out!

Apart from all of that, the book was really well done. It started off right where it left off from the book before. I was sucked in from the beginning. The relationship between Leith and Renna is so sweet and they become closer to each other. Renna grows dramatically in this book. Leith, oh my goodness, is so great. He learns that he can’t save everyone.

The story progresses so fast. There is not a dull moment. Nothing seems to go absolutely right. There is adventure, life threatening danger, fights, and more danger. I wasn’t calm at all while reading this.

This book is for all fantasy lovers. It was so good. I can not tell you enough how good it is.

Giveaway!

 

To celebrate the release of Deny, Tricia is giving away a signed set of Dare and Deny! Click on the link below to join in!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

-G. Paige

5 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR-Book Review: Deny (The Blades of Acktar: Book 2)

Comments are closed.