Monthly High Points: January

ahr-largeWriting…

I did a teeny tiny bit of writing. Like 125 words. *hides* I know, it’s been two months now since NaNoWriMo. I really need to get back to it. I need a boost or something. Help me out!

Reading!

This was another month of pretty good reading.

  1. Ashburn (I.C.E. Agency Series: Book 1) by Julia Erickson
  2. The Exiled Queen (The Seven Realms Series: Book 2) by Cinda Williams Chima
  3. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter: Book 4) by J.K. Rowling
  4. In His Steps by Charles M. Sheldon
  5. The Elfstones of Shannara (The Shannara Trilogy: Book 2) by Terry Brooks
  6. Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles: Book 1) by Marissa Meyer
  7. Stormbreaker (Alex Rider: Book 1) by Anthony Horowitz
  8. Up From Slavery by Booker T. Washington
  9. Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand
  10. Mama’s Bank Account by Kathryn Forbes
  11. Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles: Book 2) by Marissa Meyer

Ashburn: This was very fun and exciting! There was lots of action.

The Exiled Queen: Why did I read this? It ruined my favorite character through the actions he chose.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire: I recently had rewatched the movie version of this so I just had to reread the book. So good.

In His Steps: Great book. It gives you such motivation to truly live for Christ. I had forgotten most of it so it was great to reread for school.

The Elfstones of Shannara: The Shannara Chronicles (a new tv show) is based off of this book. I really enjoyed this book, but I didn’t get as into it as the first one. But I can’t wait to read more.

Cinder: I was a little nervous at starting this. I mean, a cyborg? But only a little bit into it, I knew I shouldn’t have worried. It was fantastic!

Stormbreaker: Good book, for a kid. To me, it felt a bit unbelievable and had too many coincidences.

Up From Slavery: A very interesting autobiography Just not really my thing.

Unbroken: Oh my word!!! This was absolutely amazing. It was so so so good. I mean, what happened to Louis wasn’t great, but it was a very powerful and moving story. Everyone needs to read this at some point in their lives.

Mama’s Bank Account: Such a funny set of stories…with great life lessons.

Scarlet: It wasn’t as good as Cinder, but it was still wonderful. It was kind of creepy too. I wasn’t expecting it. But I love Wolfe!

I’m currently reading:

  • One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp
  • The Finest Hours by Michael Tougias and Casey Sherman

One Thousand Gifts: Sadly, I haven’t read any of it this month. I need to get back to it.

The Finest Hours: Really neat. Almost unbelievable. I can’t wait to see the movie!

Music

Okay. Twenty One Pilots. ‘Nuff said. Well…maybe not. It is absolutely addicting and about the only artist I’ve been listening to since early December. I hardly listened to Christmas music because of it! Oh my…

Other Things…

The Blacklist. What did I get into? I just finished season two last night. And I started it January 2nd. That is forty-four episodes in how many days? Yeah, I know. But it is so amazing. James Spader plays the main character and I just love him! He also does the voice of Ulton in Avengers: Age of Ultron. His voice is. Just. Awesome.

G. Paige

3 thoughts on “Monthly High Points: January

Comments are closed.