Book Review: Cress (The Lunar Chronicles: Book 3)

Cress_CoverRating: 5/5 stars.

This was great…and very exciting and stressful.

Cress has been trapped in a satellite for seven years doing Sybil’s, really Queen Levanna’s, bidding. She is an incredible hacker. But after helping Cinder warn Kai of the danger of marrying Levanna’s, she has been ordered to track down Cinder and her accomplice. Cinder and her friends plan to rescue her, but it all goes wrong. Soon they are separated and some are in need of immediate help. While Queen Levanna makes sure nothing gets in the way of her wedding. Can these unlikely people save the world from going through with this union?

Let me just say…Cress was absolutely adorable! I loved her so much! But I still think Cinder is just a little teeny tiny bit more my favorite character. Thorne played a main part in this one and I enjoyed seeing him, but he does seem to have a problem with women. I think Cress will straighten him out though. They were just so sweet and adorable together! Kai was as great as ever and that last part. Cinder is struggling with all these hard decisions. Oh! It was amazing. And, of course, Scarlet and Wolf! I feel so bad for Wolf. It’ll be alright Wolf, it has to be. Then there is a new character: Jacin. He was so mysterious. I need to know more!

This book has the best plot when considering the two that came before this one. There were so many major turn points. So many important decisions. Cinder made some choices for better or for worse. Thorne might just be learning some important lessons. The action was electrifying. Queen Levanna seems to get just more evil. I know that this is leading to an climatic conclusion. I can’t wait to see how it all turns out.

I’m recommending this to those who love fairytales, dystopian, and science fiction. It is a beautiful mix.

-G. Paige

