Monthly High Points: April

MonthlyWriting!!!

I finally, finally got to some writing this month! *runs around screaming with happiness* Camp NaNoWriMo was absolutely great. Thank you, Nadine Brandes, for letting me join your cabin! That word war we did together was amazing. I hope that we can do more together soon.

I got to about 30,070 words. It is not as big a number as some people did, but I’m proud of it. Now my novel that I started in November is about 80,320 words long. I did not even know that I could write something this long and it’s not even done yet. I’m hoping that I’ll finish it around 100,000 words. Then on to editing!

Reading…

I have to say…I read some amazing books this past month.

  1. Siren’s Song (The Storm Siren Trilogy: Book 3) by Mary Weber
  2. Glass Sword (Red Queen: Book 2) by Victoria Aveyard
  3. Samara’s Peril (Ilyon Chronicles: Book 3) by Jaye L. Knight
  4. The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus: Book 1) by Rick Riordan
  5. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
  6. Steel Scars (Red Queen: 0.2) by Victoria Aveyard
  7. Veiled Rose (Tales of Goldstone Wood: Book 2) by Anne Elisabeth Stengl
  8. Alone by Edgar Allan Poe
  9. Annabel Lee by Edgar Allan Poe
  10. The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe
  11. The Bells by Edgar Allan Poe

Siren’s Song: Woah… This was so good. What a ending.

Glass Sword: This was intense. These characters will all DIE! I’m sure of it.

Samara’s Peril: I’m so glad that I got to read this early. But now I get to wait extra long for the next one. This is one of my favorite series EVER! The characters will make me go insane. Or, at least, make me sound like I’m insane.

The Lost Hero: It’s great to again enter one of Rick Riordan’s worlds. The humor was awesome. But, this is still not as good as Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The Scorpio Races: OH. MY. WORD. This was so good. I loved this so much. It was gorgeous. It was beautiful. I’m in love.

Steel Scars: Shade! I just need a book on Shade now (thank you very much).

Veiled Rose: This took a long time to get into, but the ending so made up for it.

As you can see, the rest of the stuff I read was poetry by Edgar Allan Poe. I love his crazy and weird stuff. It is like the only horror that I read.

I’m currently reading…

  • One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp
  • The Scarlet Pimpernel (The Scarlet Pimpernel: Book 1) by Emmuska Orczy

I am also reading the Bible book Ephesians.

One Thousand Gifts: I read nothing of this, this month.

The Scarlet Pimpernel: This is a little slow, but very good. This will probably be one of my favorite classics.

Music!

You. Must. Listen. To. Twenty. One. Pilots. I’m still addicted to it… But I have been a bit into George Gershwin and Louis Armstrong. I love that feel that this type of old music gives you.

Other Things!

Having Amanda and her family over was so great! We did so many awesome thin together (like going to this rainforest called El Yunque). I was such a sobbing mess when they left. But I hope we can see each other soon.

I started watching Firefly. It’s pretty unique. It’s kind of a mix of Han Solo type adventures, country, and futuristic stuff (spaceships, technology, etc.).

On April 29th, I started on the show LOST… I’m already addicted. It has a good bit of scariness to it that it kind of refreshing in a way.

I’m patiently (Actually no, I’m kind of freaking out!) waiting to see Captain America: The Civil War. Go Captain America! Protect Bucky!

By the way, you see that photo up there? That’s what I’ve been feeling like I’ve been doing all month: running like crazy.

Also, May the fourth be with you!

-G. Paige

6 thoughts on “Monthly High Points: April

  1. One Thousand Gifts and The Scarlet Pimpernel are two of my favorite books!! And if you think Scarlet Pimpernel is slow…oh, child. Just wait…wait until about the middle of the book and THEN you’ll see. Slow? Not on your life. 😉 but really, it gets much more interesting. Happy reading!

    Like

    • I just finished The Scarlet Pimpernel recently. It was SO good!!! I’m excited to read more. You’re right. It got really fast paced. Oh, it was so neat!

      One Thousand Gifts is really beautiful. I just got out of reading it. I need to get back to it soon.

      Like

  2. I WANT TO WATCH LOST SO BADLY!! I remember my parents watching them (it sooo spoiled the ending for me!), so a few months ago I starting watching it, but my brother ratted on my, and now my mom won’t let me watch it. :/

    BUT OH MY GOODNESS, TWO DAYS.

    Also, I finished Samara’s Peril last night… EEK!

    Like

    • Ooh, spoilers are so annoying! Ugh, well maybe your parents will let you watch it soon. 🙂

      Yes, eek! I want to go to a premiere tonight. If I can get my dad to take me…

      I know!!! It was so good! So much JACE!!! *dies*

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.