Monthly High Points: June (Including Snippets of My Novel!)

Monthly High Points

 

WritingI have only written a couple thousand this month, but I know I’m getting so so so close to the ending. So, do you want to know a bit about it? Well here is a short teaser of what my novel is about:

And this is about my main character, Anar:

A few sentences from my novel:

 

 

 

 

 

 So? What do you think? Are you interested in it? Tell me your thoughts!

I’ve come up with a new story to start with Camp NaNoWriMo which is starting this July. I have a goal of 50,000 words! I hope that I can do it and maybe more, but I’m not sure. I may just be going crazy. 😛

Reading

I didn’t get to many books this month, but I read some good ones.

  1. Rogue (The Paladin Prophecy: Book 3) by Mark Frost
  2. The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: Book 1) by Rick Riordan
  3. A Time to Die (Out of Time Series: Book 1) by Nadine Brandes
  4. The Rise of Aredor (The Rise of Aredor: Book 1) by Claire M. Banschbach
  5. The Way of Kings (The Stormlight Archive: Book 1) by Brandon Sanderson
  6. House of Hades (The Heroes of Olympus: Book 4) by Rick Riordan
  7. Unstrung (Unwind Dystology: Book 1.5) by Neal Shusterman
  8. Hawkeye, Volume 1: My Life as a Weapon by Matt Fraction
  9. The Valley of Unrest by Edgar Allan Poe

I also read the Bible book The Song of Songs.

Rogue: It was a really disappointing ending. So many things were left undone.

The Sword of Summer: Really really good! I think this will be a better series than The Kane Chronicles!!!

A Time to Die: *screams like crazy* THIS WAS AMAZING! It was so different and beautiful.

The Rise of Aredor: I was not expecting to like this so much, but I did! It has this exciting and fun Robin Hood feel.

The Way of Kings: WHAT???!!!!! NO WAY! This book is probably the reason I didn’t get to as many books this month because it was like 1,200 pages LONG! But it was so good, and I can’t wait to get to the next one on my shelf. It is EPIC FANTASY!

House of Hades: This was good, but it had some inappropriate stuff (like one character having homosexual feels towards another) that I wasn’t fond of.

Unstrung: This was great, but it didn’t tie up all the loose ends of Lev’s story and it was too short. I MUST HAVE MORE!!!

Hawkeye, Volume 1: My Life as a Weapon: Awesome. It was a great comic that portrayed Hawkeye really well. But there was some inappropriate things.

I am currently reading:

  • One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp
  • The Wildcat of Braeton (The Rise of Aredor: Book 2) by Claire M. Banschbach

One Thousand Gifts: I did not read any this month.

The Wildcat of Braeton: SO GOOD, OKAY?

Music

So…Aimee and Katie got me interested in the Hamilton (Broadway musical). So I listened to it on Spotify and was immediately hooked. I will warn you that there is little bit of language in almost every song. And some sexual stuff in a song or two. But besides that, I absolutely love it so much. I’m addicted.

And of course I’m listening to Twenty One Pilots. You didn’t think I wouldn’t mention it for once, did you? THEY HAVE A NEW SONG AND I MUST’VE LISTENED TO IT AT LEAST 5 TIMES IN A ROW!!! I LOVE IT!OtherThings

I finished the tv show Firefly. What a fun show! I can’t believe that it got cancelled after only the first season. It’s so sad.

But it was nice to watch the movie Serenity and see all the characters from Firefly.

Yep. That pretty much sums up the show and the movie.

-G. Paige

4 thoughts on “Monthly High Points: June (Including Snippets of My Novel!)

Comments are closed.