Purposeful Pages Link-Up: November

purposeful-pages-meme

Purposeful Pages is a monthly link-up designed to unite bloggers on answering questions about life, blogging, the Bible, writing, and books.

Well, this is the last Purposeful Pages that Hannah and Amanda will be doing. I have been very happy to participate and am just a little be sad to see it go, but I totally understand.

(And I know that it is December. But I didn’t have to time to do this in November, so I’m doing it now.)

Is there an organization, website, or collaborative blog that you encourages you?

Amanda’s blog at Scattered Journal Pages is really encouraging, but I know that there are other amazing blogs and websites out there. But I’m a terrible person at reading people’s posts so I haven’t read much.

When do you feel the most empowered to live life to the fullest?

When I’m listening to invigorating music. Or when I have accomplished a lot for a day. Or after having just worked out in the morning.

Who is an author that has impacted you deeply?

Hmmm… This is one hard question. I’ll say Neal Shusterman. I love how he approached deep moral questions and issues that relate to today. And I just love how he answered some and didn’t answer other but let you come to your own conclusion with the facts he showed you.

Love. What Bible verse has shown you the depths of God’s love recently?

Psalms 3:3-4

But you, O Lord, are a shield around me;
you are my glory, the one who holds my head high.
I cried out to the Lord,
and he answered me from his holy mountain.

This reminds me of God’s strength, of His love.

What words do you love the sound of?

Vengeance. I love how it gives me chills.

Intrigue. I don’t know what it is, but I like it.

When do you feel most alive?

After working out in the morning, when I’m outside sweaty, hot, and dirty. It’s so refreshing so hear the birds. Feel the wind. Look around at God’s creation.

I also feel alive when the words are flowing as I write my novel, whether it is at 5:30 in the morning or midnight.

How has blogging impacted you?

I have made new friends, developed better writing skills, become more of a fangirl, and more outspoken about my faith I think.

What do you wish you could tell your five-years-younger self?

That means a twelve year old. I’d tell her that she’ll change her mind about writing and end up loving it.

I’d tell her not to worry so much. Not to let school decide her mood and attitude for the day. Not to get so worked up about making mistakes, everyone does.

When you think of joy, what comes to mind?

I think of joy as the joy that only God can give you. The immeasurable joy that will never be in want. The joy that never goes away, even when you’re sad and unhappy.

What kind of legacy would you love to leave?

I want to leave a legacy that I lived my life to the fullest, for Christ. That I wasn’t afraid to take risks. That I wasn’t afraid to speak out. That I loved, with the whole of my heart.

-G. Paige

