Monthly High Points: December

monthly-high-points_-decemberMyLife

Wow. This had been a crazy month. There has been so much rush rush rush.

And I need some sleep sleep sleep sleep.

But now all the holiday rush is over, I’m pumped up to take on this new year (while probably being only half awake).

Also, I think that I may start doing some new types of posts soon. We’ll see.

As for school…I’m dying. I haven’t really taken off at all. I’ve even been doing school on the weekends, but I did take off Christmas day. Thankfully, the past week and this one I’m only doing part of the amount of school I’d have on a normal day. But school is still school. So ugh.

Writing

Writing. My love for it has grown since I started this journey a little over a year ago. This year I’m hoping to go full out with my writing. To really invest in it. To really devote time to it each and every day. Since I started writing, I’ve only really done it during Camp NaNoWriMo and NaNoWriMo. This year, that is going to change.

So, this past month I tried to write everyday, but I had a week or two that I was struggling with school and I just didn’t do it everyday. But I got to about 15,000 words so I suppose it wasn’t that bad.

Reading

Agh…I feel like since around October I’ve really failed at reading. But I have read some tremendous books, just not as many as I would like.

1.) The Inferno (The Divine Comedy: Book 1) by Dante Alighieri

This is the second time I have read this book and it is so interesting. I don’t agree with some of it, but it is a masterpiece and something worth reading.

2.) The Open Window by Saki

This is a short story that I had to read for school. Very intriguing and funny.

3.) Golden Son (The Red Rising Trilogy: Book 1) by Pierce Brown

WHAT WHAT WHAT??? I am in PAIN. This may have just taken the top spot for the worst ending ever. It. is. so. bad. I can’t handle this. I NEED THE NEXT ONE NOW.

4.) Gemina (The Illuminae Files_02) by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

This was so amazing. It was MIND BLOWING. Some tears actually fell from my eyes, which never happens. The book focused on different characters, but I came to love them just the same as the first ones.

5.) Destroy (The Blades of Acktar: Book 3.5) by Tricia Mingerink

EEK! This is such a good book! I loved to get back into this world again. It is so precious to me.

6.) Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes

I had this for school and while it wasn’t boring, it wasn’t exciting either. It was way too long for me and dragged way too much.

I’m currently reading:

  • One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp
  • God and Ronald Reagan: A Spiritual Life by Paul Kengor
  • Assassin’s Creed: Renaissance (Assassin’s Creed: Book 1) by Oliver Bowden

One Thousand Gifts: I don’t even know what to say. I need to finish this.

Assassin’s Creed: Renaissance: I’m thinking about quitting this book. It is not interesting and the writing is not really good.

Well, that was it. I didn’t read that much. I’ll blame school.

screen-shot-2017-01-03-at-8-36-10-pm

I didn’t finish my goal. But I’m sure I would have if I could have counted the books I beta read and if I could have split all the books that were over 1,000 pages into a couple books. XP

Oh well.

At least, this past year I can say that I have read some of the most amazing books in my whole life.

But I’m setting the same goal for this year. 😄

HappeningsHere

Book Review: Red Rising (The Red Rising Trilogy: Book 1)

I LOVE THIS BOOK. The writing melts my heart. The characters melt my soul. Just read it.

Is All Sin Equal in God’s Eyes? (And God’s Amazing Grace.)

This question came up in my schoolwork and I researched and came up with what I think is the correct answer to this question.

Book Review: Golden Son (The Red Rising Trilogy: Book 2)

I probably annoyed you enough about this book earlier. But I can not tell you enough, this series is amazing. (And you’ll want to have the next book on hand when you read this one, trust me.)

Finding Joy During the Craziness of Christmas

This is Christmas post on something a little different from the normal Christmas posts.

FavoritePosts

I didn’t read but like one or two posts. But I want to just leave Wendy’s post here on writing what you love.

OtherThings

ROGUE ONE. ROGUE ONE. ROGUE ONE.

I can not describe to you how great this movie is. I love it so much. The characters are unique and real. They make hard choices. They do what is right, because it is right.

Alright. I’m tried. And I can’t write anymore.

So…tell me all the things that have happened this past month? What are some of your goals for this month?

-G. Paige

4 thoughts on “Monthly High Points: December

  1. Oh wow. I want to applaud you for being so dedicated to getting school stuff done. My December slowed down until I was just doing Math every day (Blergh) but I started again on Monday. Let’s just say it was.not.pretty. Meh. 😄
    And hey… you read more than I did this month. And you can boost your read count to 127, you read my book 😉

    And ditto the writing goals! I’m trying to be consistent in my editing n’ writing n’ stuff.

    Like

    • Thank you!!! I don’t really know how I stuck with doing a good bit of my schoolwork everyday.

      Ugh. Math… I feel ya. I’m doing Pre-Calculus.

      Yes! Which I loved your book by the way.

      WE MUST ENCOURAGE EACH TO KEEP UP THE WRITING/EDITING.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.