Monthly High Points: February

monthlyhighpointsfebruaryMyLife

We are already through two months of the years.

Whoa. It’s hard to believe that so much time has passed.

This has been such a crazy month. But I have to say that the schoolwork has been a bit easier this month. And so I’ve been able to fit in some time for some more enjoyable things.

Well…I’d be lying if I didn’t say more than some. I may have become obsessed, addicted (or whatever you want to call it) about some things.

Writing

Writing has been pretty good, but there have been days where it has taken an excessive amount of time to write the amount that I wanted to write. That frustrates me, but I think it is going much better than I expected.

As of now, I’m working on rewriting my first novel that I have ever written. I started to read that draft…and it was horrible. Wow. My writing has changed a lot in a year. I suppose that is good though. But still, I keeping almost nothing from the first draft. Only the concept is what I want to keep, so I’m scrapping everything else.

Either way, I’ve gotten about 1,500 words or more every single day so I am happy about that. I hope to be able to finish this draft by the end of March so that I can start something new for Camp NaNoWriMo!

Reading

So I may have had a friend who convinced me to read some manga…and I may have went crazy with it. But they are shorter than normal books so I was able to a lot.

1.) Calamity (Reckoners: Book 3) by Brandon Sanderson

2.) Les Misérables by Victor Hugo

3.) The Conversation of Eiros and Charmion by Edgar Allen Poe

4.) Morella by Edgar Allan Poe

5.) Talon (Talon: Book 1) by Julie Kagawa

6.) The Bronze Horseman by Alexander Pushkin

7-27.) Attack on Titan (Volumes 1-21) by Hajime Isayama

Yes, I literally read 21 volumes (There is about four chapters in each volume.) of this manga. I got hooked, and I’m actually going back to reread them though I just finished them. IT’S AMAZING.

28-29.) Attack on Titan: No Regrets (Volumes 1-2) by Hajime Isayama

This was a backstory on one of my absolute favorite characters in Attack on Titan. It’s an absolute tragedy, but so good.

30-38.) Attack on Titan: Before the Fall (Volumes 1-9) by Hajime Isayama

A side story in the Attack on Titan world, placed about seventy years before Attack on Titan. It is really good and I need to see what happens next!

39.) The Death of Ivan Ilyich by Leo Tolstoy

Very depressing, but thought-provoking. It makes you really think about what is the meaning of life.

40.) Death Note (Volume 1) by Tsugumi Õba

This is a psychological thriller manga and it is very interesting. It makes me think.

41.) K (K: Memory of Red: Volume 1) by Gora Gohands

I’m not sure what I think about this yet. It’s interesting, but I’m not hooked.

42-43.) Black Butler (Volumes 1-2) by Yana Toboso

I’m hooked, I am so hooked. It’s set in London, with so much of this Victorian style setting. It’s beautiful. It’s funny. And there is this mysterious creepiness to it all. I’m intrigued.

HappeningsHere

Judging is Not a Bad Thing

Judgement is a harsh word, and people get easily offended by it. But it is not always bad.

Book Review: Steelheart (The Reckoners: Book 1)

Wow. This book was so fun. A really nice light and fun read.

What is the true meaning of tolerance?

Here is where I talk about a controversial topic that is one of the main issues in politics nowadays.

The Book-Room Challenge

I did another tag! I haven’t done one in forever and this was a really cool one to do.

Finding Worth in God’s Creation

You are worth so much to God. So much more than anything else in the world.

Book Review: Firefight (The Reckoners: Book 2)

This was such a good book! AND THAT ENDING WAS KILLER (literally).

What do you find your identity in?

Don’t find your identity in your accomplishments. It won’t amount to much in the end. Instead, find your identity in Christ.

FavoritePosts

I loved this post on finding adequacy. It really spoke to me.

Go check out this new blog by Brianna Merritt! It’s a beautiful blog and she has some great posts.

OtherThings

Wow. So many other things.

As I got into manga, I also got into anime. So…before reading Attack on Titan, I actually watched the tv show first. And it took a couple of episodes, but then I watched twenty episodes in about two days. I know, I’m that crazy.

The fighting style is so original and unique. It’s like nothing that I’ve even seen before.

Also…LEGION

I’m freaking out as David is in this gif.

I don’t know what to say about it. There are some mature things in it (That’s why it has a high rating.). But it is all this twisted and confusing mind-blowing stuff. David Haller has superpowers, but he has a lot of mental problems. And this show has done a beautiful job of portraying it all. I don’t know if I’ll ever truly figure it all out, but I love it for that.

So what have you all been up to this month, my friends? Tell me all the things!

-G. Paige

 

2 thoughts on “Monthly High Points: February

  1. Eeep Legion looks so good! Someday I’ll have to watch it since it seems like something I’d be interested in.

    AND WHOAH. You’ve written around 1,500 words each day? Dude, you practically did a NaNoWriMo in February. I’m so impressed — you are so dedicated and such an amazing writer. ❤ It's been so much fun warring with you! 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.